day in the life

In My Shoes

A Day in the Life Post

I decided to take a series of photos that depict a typical day in my life. Nothing too fancy or exciting, just a few photos from a different angle that I thought would be fun. 

Morning:
I start my mornings off by feeding my cats and drinking some coffee. I do a quick scroll through Facebook and check my emails. Then get ready for work. I don’t have any photos of me at work, just before and after.

IMG_1981
Galileo and Me Looking out the back door.
IMG_2592
Going to work. Got my work shoes, and my work bag with my book and lunch.

After Work:
Every day after work, the first thing I do when I get home is feed the cats of course. Then I go out and water the garden. Some days I go to the gym or my barre class, other days I stay home and cook dinner. Gym days really depend on how busy the work day was, some days I stay home and do yoga instead.

IMG_2582
Watering the garden. Standing next to my baby pumpkin.
IMG_2599
Ready to go to the gym and go for a nice run.
IMG_2587
In the kitchen preparing dinner.

So there it is. My day in a nutshell. Nothing too exciting but it was kind of fun taking these photos from a different angle.

 

 

Leave a comment